web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#640625 04/12/21 10:59 AM
Joined: Apr 2021
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2021
Posts: 1
Greetings... I have inherited a customer with a Comdial DXP and Small Office Lite VM. I have been in the business for nearly 30 years, but have never been very deep into the Comdial universe. I am asking for help on the following....

Outside calls ring at 2 extensions in the reception area (x101 and x102). There is a Night button at x101 that, when active, sends all calls to Routing Box 800. That is fine. However, when Night Service is NOT active, any concurrent calls (when x101 is in use) the calls also go to Routing Box 800. They should be able to answer these calls at the other extension OR at the same extension (after placing the active call on hold). Instead, the calls go to box 800 almost immediately. How do I change this? The customer claims that it used to be this way, but they don't know when, or how, it changed. They would also like calls to ring at x106 after a few rings, when Night Service is not active, as an overflow.

Also, a second question.... One line currently rings to a separate department. They would like, instead, for it to now ring with their other lines, at x101 and x102. What is the easiest way to accomplish this?

I look forward to your responses, and I appreciate your help.

Sincerely,
Rocket J

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 16
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 16
Getting additional call paths for multiple calls at x101 is accomplished by adding group intercom numbers to the set, programming them under a button, and adding them to the sets intercom hunt list. The line that is ringing at a different location has the CO line ringing programmed at that set. Add that CO line ringing to the other sets and you should be good to go.


[Linked Image]

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,282
Posts638,762
Members49,764
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,436 Shoretel
188,268 CTX100 install
187,072 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 6
dexman 4
jc2it 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 66 guests, and 124 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5