web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#635975 03/20/20 02:33 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
i put sbx admin software on an xp laptop but it wont connect. it says cant find connection history. i have site information with name and 192.168.1.1 and my laptop protocal properties set to 192.168.1.2 wifi is turned off on laptop. anyone know what is causing this. thanks. dave

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

davetel #635976 03/20/20 03:06 PM
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
Can you ping the SBX from your laptop?

davetel #635977 03/20/20 04:12 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
first time 4 packets sent and 3 packets recieved. second time 4 sent and 4 recieved

davetel #635981 03/21/20 01:33 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,381
Likes: 13
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,381
Likes: 13
Is it on a network or are you connecting directly to the KSU? Early versions required that you use an Ethernet crossover cable for direct connection.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
davetel #636067 03/24/20 06:21 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
i tried both cross over and straight through cables but both do the same thing. when i use my other laptop i can get into the programming.

davetel #636077 03/25/20 07:21 AM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Same operating systems? Did you disable the all network connections except the one you are using in network settings?


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
davetel #636082 03/25/20 11:15 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
yes both are xp. and my wifi is off. that seems to be the only other network connection.

davetel #636088 03/25/20 03:27 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Same SBX admin version on each laptop? If you can ping from both laptops, you are connecting so it has something to do with how the admin sw is configured on the machine not working. It is not liking what it is seeing or not seeing from the SBX. If I were there I would want to hook up with a serial connection and see what happens. Do I still not get the SBX to load up.

Last edited by Derrick; 03/25/20 03:33 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
davetel #636113 03/27/20 12:23 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
i will check it out. never used serial on sbx before. do you think defaulting the ksu could help. i havnt tried that yet.

davetel #636134 03/28/20 06:53 PM
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
No, not if one laptop works, you would just be making trouble for yourself. A reset is the only thing I would try, not a default.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,314
Posts638,912
Members49,773
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,057 Shoretel
190,273 CTX100 install
188,536 1a2 system
Newest Members
lyte, 4thright, dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons
49,773 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 20
jsaad 6
teleco 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
3 members (lyte, 4thright, Carl Navarro), 159 guests, and 42 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5