web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#634609 01/13/20 07:11 PM
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
This is an odd one for me. This client has been working flawlessly for MANY years. Now when you come off hook there is a scratchy noise over the dial tone for about 1-2 seconds then everything sounds fine.

The KSU has one station expansion card and this happens on all phones all lines.... ....INCLUDING the intercom. WTF

If this was dirty contacts I would have expected it to be on a single line or at least limited to a single bank of 8 stations. I would prefer not to replace the KSU but it seems to be pointing right at it.

Anybody seen this one?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,116
Likes: 2
OBT Offline
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 2,116
Likes: 2
Could be the PSU


“I have not failed. I've just found 10,000 ways that won't work.”
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,381
Likes: 13
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,381
Likes: 13
Yes, I've seen this exact thing recently. I couldn't find any easy fix, so the customer has just learned to live with it. I agree that it is likely a power supply issue, which is one of the only components in Panasonic systems that seems to fail consistently, regardless of the product.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Thanks Guys!

I suspected that as well. I'll see if I have one to swap before a new cabinet.


Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 393
Well, I replaced the PS but no joy so I needed a KSU.

I had another customer who had a working KXTD but decided to move up to a TDA. They had been going through a lot of changes and that install had been pending for over 2 months They decided to make the upgrade last week and asked me to remove the old equipment. I used that one to replace the other one. aok

However life is all about BALANCE so now I am now expecting some BAD luck coming my way.


Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,312
Posts638,910
Members49,773
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,057 Shoretel
190,273 CTX100 install
188,536 1a2 system
Newest Members
4thright, dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece
49,772 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 20
jsaad 6
teleco 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
4 members (lyte, RATHER BE FISHING, 4thright, justbill), 186 guests, and 48 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5