web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#633386 10/21/19 11:32 AM
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Hi,

Can you use both external SIP trunks on the SL2100 and have tie lines configured so I can send some calls dialled to another phone system.

So for example.

Dial 9 routes to external SIP trunk host.
Dial 4 to call and internal extension on another phone system.

Is this possible and how would I set it?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
What systems?

Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
the other system is just freepbx

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
I would set it up in a lab. Freepbx is free to download. If you do it I would try use tie-line for your trunk type. I mean what's the application? The SV9100 has a a lot more leeway in these configs.

Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
it's a nurse call solution, basically we have their devices as IP extensions on our sl2100 they now want to have a freepbx system in place so we can dial direct to their extension which would allow communication between the sl2100 and the beds.

where do you set the tie lines for outbound,in the system interconnection?

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
Why would you have 2 separate systems? I'm just curious. Seems a lot of extra money/time for such a simple thing.

I am no expert on the 2100 so I don't know if it's there but on the bigger systems it on the incoming line configuration. 22-02. I have this setup on a PRI interface for 911 centers and it works flawlessly on the 9100.

Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2018
Posts: 44
The nurse call is a 3rd party system, not one we are supplying.

Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2004
Posts: 4,191
Likes: 2
Ah, well if you can't get that to work there is always FXO/FXS ports.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,229
Posts638,536
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,415 Shoretel
186,974 CTX100 install
186,074 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 8
Yoda 7
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (Luv2uallday, dexman, Toner), 101 guests, and 36 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5