web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#628989 04/10/19 01:03 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
my custoner has a nutone door box outside and a recieving unit on the inside. powered with a transformer. no model number on it. he says it doesnt work interminently. i told him i would need it to not work at all to try and trouble shoot it. im not familiar with it. he also wants to get a second reciever unit on the door box. anyone have an answer on either one of these things. thanks. dave

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

davetel #628997 04/10/19 10:55 AM
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,795
Likes: 18
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,795
Likes: 18
Time to pull out the tools. Remove the devices and find the part number(s). Those aren't always obvious to laymen, (such as saying my Nortel system is a M7310).Your profile states you hobby as working on all systems so here is a new challenge for you.

The mechanics are identical with everything electrical that you have worked on previously, so troubleshooting is the same.

You cannot install an additional device without being onsite and find out first hand what you are working with. And then research Nutone Website for the proper devices and possible replacements for legacy equipment.


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
davetel #629145 04/16/19 04:57 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
he decided to go with viking door box and ring his phone on unused port


Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,241
Posts638,581
Members49,755
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,644 Shoretel
187,402 CTX100 install
186,178 1a2 system
Newest Members
LewisR, TaniyahCobb, TDKs79, Buttinset, Housetech
49,755 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 13
dexman 5
Yoda 5
Who's Online Now
2 members (Curlycord, justbill), 68 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5