web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Anyone know if there is a way to program the DKT2010 or 3010 Message button led to work as a Telco message button ?? I tried to program a ONE Touch it is rather long , 918772355777*1* ****905697XXXX then Password XXXX it would only except the 918772355777*1 even though i added more pauses , it is better then nothing,, I didn't get time to try any speed dial buttons ,, but i thought i saw a program for message centre in the manual any ideas?? Thks popcorn

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,800
Likes: 18
Retired Admin
*****
Offline
Retired Admin
*****
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 6,800
Likes: 18
501 System Speed Dial - The speed dial bins can contain up to 32 digits. If the number being entered exceeds the 32 digits, the next speed dial location will automatically be appended to create longer numbers. One other speed dial location can be nested within the number for dialing a common routine with the number. [Page 4-21]

516 Station Speed Dial for Speed Dial Number Nesting procedures [Page 5-35]

I found the information in this manual.

Am I stating the obvious or does this help?


Dean
Photographs:
https://www.instagram.com/deanwilsoncanby/
https://fstoppers.com/profile/deanwilsoncanby
https://www.facebook.com/Dean-Wilson-Photography-112841337020414

Please don't confuse your "Internet Search" with my licenses, certifications and over 30 years experience.

"Thank you for calling Technical Support. If you feel you have reached this number in error, please hang up and press redial."
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Thks Dean ,,,Yes i did see that programming ,, i haven't played with yet ,, i was also trying to have the Message led to turn on when there is stutter tone from the Telco,, i could do it with Nortel or Panasonic ,, maybe not doable with Toshiba?

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 937
Likes: 2
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 937
Likes: 2
You would need 2 one touch keys configured 918772355777*1* and one with the 905697XXXX

If you are using a Teleco VM why have you not configured the VM System data with the correct settings for DTMF or SMDI integration?
This way the MW light will light correctly for new messages and go out once they have been listened to.


Regards
Carl
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
HI! Carl i'm not sure how too,, is it prog. 206-09 ??,i haven't hook up the ctx win admin or emanager yet.

Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 108
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 108
Likes: 1
From what I can tell he is not using a Teleco VM he is using the Telco's (carrier's) VM as that speed dial number is for Bell Canada's voicemail system.

The Telco's VM will not be able to light a MW light on any Toshiba phone nor is there a way that I am aware to make the MW button call the Telco's VM.


Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Nortelvoip ,,i sort of thought that would be the case ,, just thought i would inquire , not totally fluent with the Toshiba flexibility.. Thks

Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2009
Posts: 75
Toshiba don't support the MWL with stutter tone like Nortel and Panasonic. Here for that we were sticking a MWL box Viking LM-1A near the receptionist phone. Plug that box parallel with the Toshiba PBX on the first line. This worked like a charm for a low cost. Also don't forgat that working with one touch *1 would represent a pause. If you need to dial * you need to input **. You could also ask the carrier if there is a shorter way to get to the message box like *98 of *99 instead of the long 1877 number

Here a link to the Viking box

https://www.vikingelectronics.com/products/lm-1a/


MarcO Qc
Resotel
Technical Director
Quebec, Qc
[email protected]
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
MarcO ,, o kay so for * u need **,, Bell use to use *98 for Message Center but changed it several years ago ,,,to that 1877xxxxxxx,, i actually have that Viking MWL sitting on a shelf hear,,it would of been better for Toshiba to have allowed that flexibility for neater setup. I still don't get why the Softkeys don't function except for when there is a live call , software is 1.03 and i am using Dkt 3020 with it set for that version,, but also using mostly DKT2010's ,, not sure if that is okay.??

Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 937
Likes: 2
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 937
Likes: 2
Originally Posted by nortelvoip
From what I can tell he is not using a Teleco VM he is using the Telco's (carrier's) VM as that speed dial number is for Bell Canada's voicemail system.

nortelvoip, You are correct I misread the question when using my phone maybe I need glasses bugeyed

Originally Posted by nortelvoip
The Telco's VM will not be able to light a MW light on any Toshiba phone nor is there a way that I am aware to make the MW button call the Telco's VM.

Correct again usually there is some sort of broken dial tone on the line to indicate a message left in the Telco's VM mailbox.


Regards
Carl
Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,287
Posts638,784
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,897 Shoretel
188,980 CTX100 install
187,206 1a2 system
Newest Members
A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww, gohunt
49,766 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 22
teleco 5
dexman 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 141 guests, and 175 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5