web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#627529 02/20/19 11:50 AM
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
What is the procedure to do an unsupervised offsite transfer from the console?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
What flavor 200?

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
MX

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
COS 245, 208 for console, trunks. Disable COS option 200. System option 21 enable. Program FAC 03 Call fwd all calls. Form 30, Device Interconnection table, connect devices together. Program form 31 for destination number.I usually program an unused extension for call forward in form 9 to the speed dial bin. Make the abbreviated speed dial access code to something easy (8)(99) being the bin number storing the external call).(remember the "9" before the outside number.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
Thanks I'll give it a try on Monday. Glad I asked, a bit more to it than I expected.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
I'm having trouble connecting to the switch. Do you know what the pin outs are for the db9? I'm dialing in thru thru the modem, connecting but not getting a response.

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Sounds to me like the modem is unplugged from the controller. Had that happen a few times.

Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
teleco Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2001
Posts: 470
Likes: 1
No, I'm on site, not sure if I have the properly wired db9. I am connecting to the switch, but can't get a response..I hit enter 3-4 times and nothing.

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Your previous post says you are connecting through the modem..

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Well my cable from laptop to maintenance port is db9 female to db9 male.and I'm pretty sure it's straight through. Have you worked on the SX200 switches before?

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,312
Posts638,910
Members49,772
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,057 Shoretel
190,273 CTX100 install
188,536 1a2 system
Newest Members
4thright, dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece
49,772 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 20
jsaad 6
teleco 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
4 members (lyte, RATHER BE FISHING, 4thright, justbill), 154 guests, and 43 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5