web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#616893 02/22/18 04:22 PM
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2018
Posts: 1
Hi and Thank you to all who helps in this Forum!

I just replaced in my home, a DK16 to a CTX28
I only use the CTX system for the intercom features..

On the DK16 I was able to program a dss a buttonand acess any station without a splash tone, and was able to go from one button to another (one station to another) without having to hang up.
How do I remove the splash tone? Ive tried on Eman- program 204- option 5 and 10
it is programmed for voice first, handsfree enabled,
I put a cos 1 on and checked emerg override,and privacy overide but nothing is removing the splash tone
and I cant go from one dss button to another
The power supply on the DK16 fried so I cannot look into that program. which is why I had to ?upgrade?!!
So please all you phone gods Please help!!
Im just a retired systems tech who has forgotten more then he knows,,
just waiting for the ice to melt to go fishing!!

please email if possible if you have a solution to this!!

THANK YOU ALL!!!

Last edited by Eastcoast Comm; 02/22/18 04:26 PM.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2006
Posts: 704
U could of just picked up a used power supply for the DK16 ,, sell the CTX28 ,,and go Ice fishing....Now. wink

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 319
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 319
in the DKT tab option 10 'hands free tone' just disable it


PBX Battery backup systems

www.telcom1.net
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 937
Likes: 2
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
*****
Joined: Jan 2010
Posts: 937
Likes: 2
You won't be able to switch from DSS key to DSS key on a CIX system like you did on the DK16 system.


Regards
Carl

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,229
Posts638,535
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,331 Shoretel
186,919 CTX100 install
186,039 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Yoda 7
Toner 7
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 70 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5