web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#614985 12/24/17 05:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 5
Not to familiar with all the setting but have learn some. But I can't figure this out.
In my hotel the night auditor presses "Night" when walking around the property and takes the cordless phone with her (ext. 455)
The cordless phone will ring with external calls but only the console will ring from internal (guest room) calls.

How can I make both internal and external calls ring the cordless?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,492
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,492
Not familiar with the Mitel but you would more than likely need to activate some call forwarding for the console phone to forward calls to the cordless.
When in Night mode the system is probably set to ring the cordless and thats why internal calls are not forwarding.

I'm sure someone else will chime in hear.

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Command 100, register 08, field f.

Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 5
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2017
Posts: 5
Did command 100, register 08, field f and all the calls on night service go to cordless like we want. But my night bells are gone. Is there a way to have bells ring during day mode and night mode and have cordless working at night?

Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
For each trunk, (501-580), depending on which hardware location, Command 501-580 register 4, d=0 (day answer mode is direct in line), efg=000 (night bell),eg, a trunk card in slot 10 would make trunk 1= 573, 2=574, etc.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,331
Posts639,009
Members49,783
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,480 Shoretel
190,772 CTX100 install
189,240 1a2 system
Newest Members
AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy
49,782 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Rupert 10
Toner 9
tim10 8
Yoda 5
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (MooreTel), 113 guests, and 25 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5