web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 37
TelDog Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 37
I picked up a new customer with a Vodavi XTS w/ Digital Voice Mail. I have several other customers with same system, having trouble figuring this one out. When they put system in night mode, calling in you get (ext. does not exist). All (8) Lines in DVM are set to ####. Does anyone have any ideas ? Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
Virtual mailbox

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
I suspect that the phone system trunks are ringing to 440 during the day with a dvm destination defined for day but not for night.

I suggest you set the dvm lines for digital ksu control so it switches to night mode when the phone system does the same. #### is not a legitimate anything. It isn't a menu, it isn't an extension. So you have to tell the ksu clock control where you want it to go, a menu or an extension or directly to a mailbox.

Last edited by Derrick; 09/20/17 04:25 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 651
Likes: 1
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 651
Likes: 1
Or... You could set it it up to ring 450 at night. You just need to set up the vm ports in flash 30. Lines should never be preset forwarded to 440 unless you are pointing them to a mailbox. Make sure that you have the voice lines in the DVM set up for a time control if you have multiple menu's or set up for a menu if you only have 1 greeting needed. What Derrick said would work as well, but this is the easiest way in my opinion.


"I thought I was wrong once, but I was mistaken"

Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,241
Posts638,581
Members49,755
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,644 Shoretel
187,402 CTX100 install
186,178 1a2 system
Newest Members
LewisR, TaniyahCobb, TDKs79, Buttinset, Housetech
49,755 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 14
Yoda 7
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
3 members (jeffmoss26, BobRobert, JBean3329), 51 guests, and 30 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5