web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#608715 03/10/17 10:35 PM
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
I have installed a ESI 50 for a customer and they have requested to do a custom message on hold. Unfortunately I am unable to record a custom recording. I go to program /help then hold ***# 6/ 3 / 2 then tried 594 for custom recording and plugged a mic (mono) into the MOH port on the side of the comm server. It says to record by pressing 1 and 1 to stop recording with no luck. I contacted ESI and they stated to follow the prompts which I have. If anyone has any insight or another way to do a custom recording for the MOH. Thanks in advanced.

Last edited by xfiberlifex; 03/10/17 10:38 PM.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

xfiberlifex #608731 03/11/17 12:50 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,580
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,580
Likes: 1
what type of file are you trying to upload ( in what format )


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
xfiberlifex #608734 03/11/17 02:06 PM
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
What we have tried so far is from a ext and from a mic that we plugged into the MOH port on the cabinet itself. I may have missed that in the manual. Is there a special format that we should try or a certain device we should purchase. Still new to this phone system so we are learning

xfiberlifex #608743 03/11/17 09:34 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,580
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,580
Likes: 1
it needs to be mp3 , what I usually do, it load the " music " onto my laptop, then plug in to the stereo headset jack on the laptop into the 1/8 mini mono on the phone system ( You will need to get a Stereo to Mono cord) ( last one I got was at radio shack )


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
xfiberlifex #608747 03/12/17 10:16 AM
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
Thanks! I'll pick up a cable tomorrow and give it a try

Last edited by xfiberlifex; 03/12/17 10:16 AM.
xfiberlifex #608765 03/13/17 12:06 PM
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2017
Posts: 7
Thanks Brian. We picked up a stereo to mono 1/8 cable and did it from a smart phone and a recorder!

xfiberlifex #608767 03/13/17 01:19 PM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,580
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,580
Likes: 1
NP. You are welcome !


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )

Moderated by  5years&counting, nonameyet 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,284
Posts638,771
Members49,765
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,459 Shoretel
188,318 CTX100 install
187,091 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 5
jc2it 4
dans 3
dexman 2
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 155 guests, and 347 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5