web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 21
Splat Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 21
I have a 3 cabinet XTS 3.0 system. The 2nd cabinet has all slots filled with SLIBC cards. On a random basis, a port will lock up until I power cycle the 2nd cabinet. It isn't always the same port or the same card. I've tried cleaning all the contacts on all of the cards. The 1st cabinet has 2 SLIBC cards and the 3rd cabinet has 4 SLIBC cards. No problems with any of those. Voltages "look" on all the cabinets. What could be causing this problem in the 2nd cabinet?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,492
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,492
I'm going to guess its a Ring Generator unit (RGU) in that second cabinet or a DTMF receiver on one of the cards.

Can you reset the station only? can you reset the Card that the port is on?

If you can't do either I am guessing that is when you reboot the the cabinet.??

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,381
Likes: 13
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,381
Likes: 13
A cabinet full of SLIBC cards? That sounds like a power supply's recipe for disaster, especially if they have message waiting modules on them. Yes, the ring generator also needs to be upsized from the little (3073-00) one to the bigger external one (3073-10). I don't see a time slot issue, so I'm pretty sure that it's a power supply or ring generator issue.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 21
Splat Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2013
Posts: 21
I replaced the 3073-00 ring generator and that cleared the problem. Thanks, EV607797 for the 3073-10 tip.

Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,492
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,492
aok


Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,305
Posts638,893
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,861 Shoretel
189,972 CTX100 install
188,086 1a2 system
Newest Members
Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks, A2A Networks
49,770 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
teleco 7
dexman 6
dans 5
jsaad 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 96 guests, and 28 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5