web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#607561 02/03/17 07:45 AM
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 34
Brian A Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 34
Yes your read it right... I still have a customer with an sx-20. When it's in night mode incoming CO calls ring to the desired cordless phone but in house (dial 0) calls do not. Is there a way to have both incoming and dial O calls ring to this same "cordless" extension when in night mode. I could not find it in programming.


I am new to this forum but I have been in the industry since 02/1997. Mainly Avaya, Mitel, Panasonic, and NEC. Glad to be here!
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
What's so special about the SX-20. I have 13 motels that still have them. Heck, I even have a couple SX-10 and one Entrepreneur. I finally up sold my SX-5 last year to a SX-50.

Depending on your Generic, you might want to look at register 3. I know, for sure, you can do that in Generic 500.

Rcaman


Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 34
Brian A Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 34
Funny. I sure wasn't belittling the SX-20. I just haven't seen one in a while and wasn't sure how many are out there.

Sorry... I don't know it very well. What do you mean by register 3? They have a manual onsite that I have been using but I will download one before my next visit this Wednesday.

Also they just asked another question... They claim that when a call is answered via cordless they cannot do a flash/switchhook transfer. Is there a location in system, CO or extension programming that allows this?

Thank you. Techs like you make this forum amazing. It's truly appreciated.


I am new to this forum but I have been in the industry since 02/1997. Mainly Avaya, Mitel, Panasonic, and NEC. Glad to be here!
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
The SX-20, like it's bigger sister the SX-50 uses Commands and registers to program features. You MUST have a programming manual to understand the Commands and registers and features. Also, many features are Generic dependent. You need to find out which Generic with which you are working.

The problem here is, you are requesting installer level programming help and this forum is not designed to provide that.

I have sent you a PM that will help you along with these two issues.

Rcaman



Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 34
Brian A Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 34
I have resolved the issue. Thanks again


I am new to this forum but I have been in the industry since 02/1997. Mainly Avaya, Mitel, Panasonic, and NEC. Glad to be here!

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,314
Posts638,913
Members49,773
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,057 Shoretel
190,274 CTX100 install
188,536 1a2 system
Newest Members
lyte, 4thright, dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons
49,773 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 20
jsaad 6
teleco 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
2 members (Keyset6, OBT), 165 guests, and 50 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5