web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#607494 01/30/17 06:23 PM
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 16
PMOC Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 16
Hey all,

Trying to get remote VM access working on a Summit and having some difficulty. I have enabled Remote VM Access under PGM 160 option 65 as well as option 91 for Remote VM Forward Access. When I get to a mailbox and press # I am prompted for a password. However when I enter that users mailbox password I get disconnected from the system.

Am I missing an option somewhere? Is the remote access password different from the normal mailbox password?

Thanks for any help.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Aug 2003
Posts: 5,154
Likes: 2
Try combining the extension number and the password. In other words, if x100 password is 1234, input 1001234 when prompted.

Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 16
PMOC Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2014
Posts: 16
Well that worked. I probably should have known to try that sooner. What's weird is I changed VM Password check in PGM 127 to password only. Guess you still need the extension when calling in remotely?

Oh well, just happy that it works. Thank you.

Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,381
Likes: 13
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
*****
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 15,381
Likes: 13
I recently had something similar with a Summit 800 installation. If you set a station for no password, then users can get right in. If it is set for password only or station + password, the system still asks for the station number + password, inside or outside.

The solution we used was to go with no password since this customer uses the same password for everyone anyway.


Ed Vaughn, MBSWWYPBX

Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,307
Posts638,895
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,994 Shoretel
190,185 CTX100 install
188,353 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (dcl), 92 guests, and 155 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5