web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
We have a system with 8 phones that all used to ring when calls came in. At some point it changed to only the main phone ringing for incoming calls and none of the other phones ring. Someone has to be near the front desk phone to be able to hear incoming calls now. Our store system uses the NEC ETZ-16-1. Weve looked up manuals online but still are not able to solve the problem. Any ideas.

thanks

Last edited by Froissart; 12/08/16 12:26 PM.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,496
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,496
Likes: 1
It sounds like the system defaulted back to factory settings. Locate a NEC dealer or reseller in your area. They will be able to get it back to your specks.

Also you gave the model of the phones and not the main system. Most of the older NEC systems have replaceable memory back up battery , they can be field replaced. I'm sure the one in your system is bad.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Is there a way I can reprogram it or will it go back to default setting since the battery may be bad

thanks

Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,496
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,496
Likes: 1
The system can be re-programmed but if the battery is bad it will default on the next power outage or surge.


We get old too soon, smart too late
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
We are replacing the battery for the system but are unable to locate a manual for this system. Can you explain the procedure on how to reprogram it?

Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Feb 2008
Posts: 683
It sounds like the system you have is an Electra 824. If you don't wish to have a tech come out and reprogram it for you, there are manuals available online. Read carefully before programming as these manuals are written in such a way that trained techs can only understand.


St Petersburg
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2016
Posts: 4
I found a manual just dont see anything referring to programming all stations to ring at the same time. Would night mode be an option?


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,240
Posts638,579
Members49,755
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,640 Shoretel
187,392 CTX100 install
186,176 1a2 system
Newest Members
LewisR, TaniyahCobb, TDKs79, Buttinset, Housetech
49,755 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 14
Yoda 8
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (justbill), 60 guests, and 35 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5