web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#604738 10/13/16 12:19 PM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
tatenda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
I have an OS7400 IPPBX version 4.75 that has a SIPline connected onto it. I am failing to get incoming caller ID from it and if anyone can assist what do i need to get CLI on it because i need to block incoming calls for one of my clients.


heads up
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Does CLI work on non sip lines?

Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
tatenda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
I wonder and how about on PRI as well?
Even on a SIP line at the office, CLI is not showing.
Please help.


heads up
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Does the CLI show in the SMDR and just not on the handsets?

Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
tatenda Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 219
sure on SMDR, the CLIP number is showing but on the keyset its not showing. My client want the IPPBX to block the certain international incoming numbers to be rejected I wonder if it is possible


heads up
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Yes it's possible.

If the system is receiving the CLIP from the carrier then you can block it via the CID routing table.

Just enter the number and choose reject, or send it to a virtual which goes no where.

As for why it's not showing on the handsets I'll need to know what type of handset you have.

If SLT phones you'll need to turn on CID to SLT
If IP/Digital phones then make sure you haven't disabled the CLI receive for those extensions.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,315
Posts638,924
Members49,775
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,113 Shoretel
190,318 CTX100 install
188,696 1a2 system
Newest Members
Kahm310, PeterG, lyte, 4thright, dcl
49,775 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
jsaad 4
dans 4
Who's Online Now
3 members (nortelvoip, nonameyet, justbill), 115 guests, and 49 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5