web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
emt Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 15
I just did an installation where the customer internet is Comcast and it is using IPv6 address looks like this 2121:600:7200:3b00 DM is V4.98 it says invalid IP address.

Anyone know how I can remote connect to this customer.
Larry
Electro Mechanical Technology
Mulberry, IN


Larry Hall
Electro Mechanical Technology
Samsung and Panasonic Systems
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 756
Likes: 2
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 756
Likes: 2
You have to have IPv4. Samsung does not suuport 6.
It can be change on the modem.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,284
Posts638,771
Members49,765
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,459 Shoretel
188,318 CTX100 install
187,091 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 5
jc2it 4
dans 3
jsaad 2
Who's Online Now
1 members (nortelvoip), 130 guests, and 351 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5