web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
I'm trying to help out a new small business who has inherited a DX-120 in their new office space.

My background is in much bigger systems but I see that there's a console port to the switch.. just looks like I need the PC-DBA software.

How do I go about getting PC-DBA? I reached out to Comdial/Vertical to become a tech for them but have not gotten a response.

I can certainly program from a handset, but would rather use a software interface.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Vertical no longer sells or supports the DX-120. You won't get any joy from them.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Thanks.. I'm not looking for support. Just a way to get the software. I've been looking through the net/ebay/amazon to even buy a license second hand.

I found the admin & programming guides which seem to answer all my questions for now.

Any idea on finding the software?


Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Or can I just connect with terminal emulator?

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Terminal emulator will not work. You need the correct version on PCDBA which is a DOS program that runs in Windows and is version dependent on the software rev of the DX-80/120 OS. I installed hundreds of DX80s and 120s and rarely used the cludgey software. I only used it in PRI installs and a few specialized situations. Set programming was faster once you get used to it.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Sep 2016
Posts: 4
Sounds good. Appreciate the feedback


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,315
Posts638,924
Members49,775
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,117 Shoretel
190,320 CTX100 install
188,696 1a2 system
Newest Members
Kahm310, PeterG, lyte, 4thright, dcl
49,775 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
jsaad 4
dans 4
teleco 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 105 guests, and 44 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5