web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#602530 07/22/16 09:21 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,076
Likes: 1
jsaad Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,076
Likes: 1
I've got a 200L lw16 with a spine bay providing caller id on analog trunks. I can get caller id to a superset telephone before someone answers. I cannot get caller id to two supersets at the same time. I cannot get caller id to the superconsole until after they answer. Is either even possible, is it a matter of COS settings? Should my phones be in form 45, not form 9?

Am I wasting my time?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

jsaad #602558 07/22/16 07:12 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
OK, I saw this in the am and I was hoping someone would respond.

I haven't worked on a spine or, for that matter, LW16 in years. I remember that in LW 15 and 16, there were spine issues and caller ID was one of them. That was resolved in LW17 and up. Maybe you may want to consider bumping up the software.

Rcaman


Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
jsaad #602577 07/23/16 04:20 PM
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2005
Posts: 2,125
I think that the spine was supported in LW17 but not LW18 -- I might be wrong on that. Pretty sure it was not supported in 19.1,.2,.3 or in any flavor of ICP.

Also, keep in mind that CallerID info is sent after the second ring. Answering too quickly can block Caller ID info.


jsaad #602584 07/23/16 10:08 PM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,076
Likes: 1
jsaad Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,076
Likes: 1
Thanks for writing! Are there issues with the hardware? We have been working for a few weeks now.

If I point my trunks directly a station I can get name or number before answering. but only 1 station. The spine seems to suppress the first ring.

On the console it will only show after answering when the trunk is pointed to a LDN.

Upgrading isn't really an option. I have LW17 I will try this out and see.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,315
Posts638,924
Members49,775
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,117 Shoretel
190,320 CTX100 install
188,696 1a2 system
Newest Members
Kahm310, PeterG, lyte, 4thright, dcl
49,775 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
jsaad 4
dans 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 104 guests, and 49 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5