web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
Ices Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
So, I have a Vertical Summit that says that the voicemail memory is full, and it will not allow any voicemails to be left. When checking under Maintenance, the summit states that there is 440MB of memory total, and 415MB memory free. There are less than 15 total voicemails saved, and currently you cannot leave voicemails on any extension. Before I wipe out and re initialize the voicemail module, does anyone have any ideas on a fix? I would rather not delete their saved voicemails and voicemail recordings.

Thanks in Advance,

Anthony

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
Ices Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
No thoughts on this? I am stumped and would rather not re-initialize the voicemail.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
You can possibly go into maintenance and backup all the system and individual greetings, then upload them after you restart the vm. There is also other vm management in maintenance such as deleting all messages in a box at one time...I advise being careful with this as I have used it once and it erased the MOH and a lot of other things as well.

Have you tried a simple reset of the Summit itself? Sometimes a reboot clears up a lot of problems.


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
Ices Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2014
Posts: 7
Yes, we rebooted the summit and still have the same issue. Looks like I will have to re-initialize the VM system.

Thanks for the response Derrick. I will backup and re-upload after reinitialization.


Moderated by  EV607797, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,313
Posts638,911
Members49,773
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,057 Shoretel
190,273 CTX100 install
188,536 1a2 system
Newest Members
lyte, 4thright, dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons
49,773 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 20
jsaad 6
teleco 5
dans 4
Yoda 3
Who's Online Now
5 members (lyte, Carl Navarro, 4thright, justbill, nonameyet), 199 guests, and 43 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5