web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
Can I upgrade a ver1.1 to ver 3.0? Based on what I have read in the manual I need to upgrade the flash software. Where do I get this software?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
It takes a certain revision of an XTS MPB 1 card to upgrade from 1.1 to 3.0 or higher. It has to have enough RAM on it to accept the upgrade. If the card has an ethernet port on it, it will work, if not then chances are it will not work and you would need a newer mpb. If it is an XTSc, MPB2 or MPBe it has enough RAM already. Software is available on the Vertial FTP site for dealers. I suggest that you skip past 3.0 and upgrade to 4.0 which allows use of the Vertical Edge 700 sets with backlite, do not upgrade to 4.1.

Last edited by Derrick; 07/06/16 11:42 AM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2010
Posts: 103
This MPB1 doesn't have an Ethernet port on it. So I won't waste my time trying to upgrade it. Thanks for the info.

Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
An XTS MPB Rev 1.4 or higher can be upgraded to FP4.0


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Originally Posted by MnDave
An XTS MPB Rev 1.4 or higher can be upgraded to FP4.0

Are you sure about this? I seem to remember that I couldn't upgrade some of the MPB1s rev 2.x to 3.0 or higher.

Last edited by Derrick; 07/12/16 12:47 PM.

www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Yes. I wrote that info in my manual after speaking with tech support way back when. If it wasn't Ricardo, it was someone just as qualified. I even wrote it on my inside front cover in sharpie so that I could always locate it. If the MPB revision wasn't 1.4 then we were limited to FP2.23 at best. I don't recall ever having a problem upgrading when using this info.


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
Retired Moderator
****
Offline
Retired Moderator
****
Joined: Jan 2008
Posts: 3,821
This is a hardware revision, etched on the card somewhere?


www.myrandomviews
"Old phone guys never die, they just get locked in some closet with an old phone system and forgotten about"

Retired, taking photographs and hoping to fly one of my many kites.
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,492
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Oct 2004
Posts: 1,492
yes Derrick that is correct.


Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,288
Posts638,794
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,350 Shoretel
189,000 CTX100 install
187,391 1a2 system
Newest Members
Robbks, A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww
49,767 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 7
dexman 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 161 guests, and 411 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5