web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#599673 04/08/16 09:42 PM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
i have a best western hotel i repair lines for sometimes. they have a mitel pbx but i dont know much about it. 3 rooms can call the receptionist but she cant call them. she gets a recording that the guest you wish to speak with is not available. i think it may be in do not disturb. i dont know how to take it out of dnd. any ideas on this. thanks dave

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

davetel #599690 04/09/16 06:02 PM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Go to the console and access the installer programming. Open form 2 for the list of features and the assigned access code to enable/disable DND.

Rcaman


Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
davetel #599700 04/10/16 01:44 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
is this something the user is normally able to do. i dont know anything about mitel. thanks dave

davetel #599711 04/10/16 11:38 AM
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,716
The user can access the CDE via Administrator if they know the password. If the system was set up properly, there should be a password for the installer and another for the administrator.

This information should also have been given to the user at the time of cutover.

Rcaman


Americom, Inc.
Where The Art And Science Of Communications Meet
davetel #599800 04/12/16 01:24 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
very good. will call them tomorrow. thanks you for the help. dave

davetel #599805 04/12/16 08:53 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 1,006
You might try dialing *10 from the room. That's DND on an ICP.

davetel #599859 04/13/16 02:37 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 144
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 144
DND can be cleared from the console. What does display show on console? If it says "lockout" when you call the room, there is a short in the line most probably a bad phone or a bad jack.


If it ain't broke, don't fix it!
davetel #600060 04/20/16 12:46 AM
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
davetel Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2003
Posts: 1,231
going back there this week and i will give these things a try. thanks for the help.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,307
Posts638,895
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,994 Shoretel
190,185 CTX100 install
188,353 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 103 guests, and 140 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5