web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 69
jd Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 69
Hi All
Been away from telrad for a while but getting back to work with a dealer who I worked with before and service a number of different makes
IS 128 with Ipex and calls are tranferred through auto attendant
I have a customer who wants the sets to show the group that was called rather than the caller id of who called
Can anyone point me in the right direction
Many Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 69
jd Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 69
I have set a name in the Mdn group and programmed same name in the Did for the direct dial but it is still showing the caller id and not the name assigned to the group

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 274
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 274
Try changing your caller id priority in station attributes from high to low.


TG
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 69
jd Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2005
Posts: 69
Thanks for your reply
did that yesterday and it shows the group name on DDI calls

I was unable to get it to show for calls through the auto attendant as internet explorer on windows 7 was not showing the whole page even in compatibility mode so I could not get in to see if there was a field in the AA to apply a name to the group / action
What i get is if a call is transferred through AA It will show the first entry / name in the DID routing table
and not the one programmed for that particular DDi which is a different department
Thanks

Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 274
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 274
Not sure what your vm version is but if it is on the ipex, I would assume it is 10.X range. Check your class of service for that mailbox to make sure it is in blind tranfer mode.


TG

Moderated by  SSPhone 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,288
Posts638,794
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,350 Shoretel
189,000 CTX100 install
187,391 1a2 system
Newest Members
Robbks, A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww
49,767 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 7
dexman 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 125 guests, and 399 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5