web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 107
Member
*
OP Offline
Member
*
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 107


All phone in the idcs 100 R2 system seem to be frozen. Rebooting system and phone's won't boot up, just display Firmware version.

All the LED lights on the MCP1 processor are dead, no blinking, no solid lights, nothing!!!

Power supply AC light is solid green( indicating power supply is working)

Any suggestions on what else can be tried?

My thought is that the MCP1 card is dead however I am open to suggestions.

Thanks.


Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
If your getting no lights on the MCP1 card then I would look at the PSU.

What does the DC light on the PSU show?

Joined: May 2004
Posts: 756
Likes: 2
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 756
Likes: 2
Replace the power supply

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 107
Member
*
OP Offline
Member
*
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 107
Originally Posted by phonman123
Replace the power supply

Could the power supply be bad even if the AC LED light was solid green?

Thanks.

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 107
Member
*
OP Offline
Member
*
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 107
Originally Posted by nameless
If your getting no lights on the MCP1 card then I would look at the PSU.

What does the DC light on the PSU show?

I am going to have to get back to you later on the DC light status. I can't remember if it was on or off however I do know that it was not as bright as the AC power light.

It was either a dim green or off, I am going to have to recheck and get back to you.

I am going to try to replace the fuses.

P.S. Do you know if a 250V 2amp fuse will work?

Thanks.

Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 457
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 457
Power supply!


Bobby Mreen
Communications Technician
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 59
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2007
Posts: 59
Yep, Bad Capacitor


Wagner Low Voltage
(901)870-6104
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 368
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 368
Look forcaps on far right (2) on the psu if they are swollen replace psu. If caps are not swollen use a meter check dc volts from power supply ( gnd and -55 +5 as labeled on the main board where the pwr cable from the psu plugs into main pcb) If voltages are good lightly touch the 2 square chips (very common failure)right below the station transformers carefull they may be very hot. If not hot replace mcp card and retest.

Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 107
Member
*
OP Offline
Member
*
Joined: Feb 2013
Posts: 107
I wanted to give everyone an update.

Yesterday I replaced the Power Supply and the system started right up. So everyone on here was right on the money with your helpful recommendation.

All the programing was lost but I managed to find a old copy of the database I made and uploaded it back on the system. So now its as good as new.

Thank you very much!!!

Last edited by raidsystemtech; 03/22/14 04:20 PM.

Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,233
Posts638,547
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,580 Shoretel
187,092 CTX100 install
186,118 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 8
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 82 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5