Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 3 1 2 3
#482102 05/13/10 02:19 PM
OP Offline
Hello folks, I would like to pick your brain about some phone line issues on a fire panel at a school. Have no idea what brand it is becasue I'm just a lowly telco tech. The customer kept reporting issues on Line 2, but all my tests indicate no trouble on the line. So we reversed the L1 and L2 at the demarc. The next day they are reporting trouble on L1 which is the same telephone number that was feeding L2 the day before. I have changed pairs on my end and rebonded every splice I can find. The alarm guys have changed parts including dialers to no avail. I have verified this number is not shared by any other CPE. Anyone have a suggestion on what to do next. Don't know much about the fire alarm industry, but I was wondering if a dedicated fire line receives a call, does it go into trouble mode even if no one answers it? Since this is a new business I'm wondering if the number assigned belonged to someone else and people keep trying to call it?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

RIP Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
who is providing the DT ?

have you looked at loop current ?

Skip
------------------------------------

Serving SW and West central Fl since 1984
OP Offline
It is AT&T local. I have 23ma of loop current

Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire
Moderator-Vertical, Vodavi, 1A2, Outside Wire