web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#46983 05/24/05 01:38 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 5
bunkyp Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 5
Can I set the number of rings in an unattended mode? My office does not have anyone answering the phone and it goes thru 4 rings before switching over to the message prompts for customers to get to the extension that they want. Is there a way to set it to 1 ring? I've looked thru my book but I can not find it anywhere in there.

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#46984 05/24/05 09:53 AM
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,580
Likes: 1
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Offline
Moderator-ESI - Executone
*****
Joined: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,580
Likes: 1
If it's an IDS.....

Check the ' G ' screen programming


I can see the light at the end of the tunnel..

Retirement 2019 ( It has happened )
#46985 05/24/05 03:02 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,101
JJ Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,101
Bunky,

If still on the Medley:

Change lines from at ring 1 to goto ID1. That will send calls to auto attendent.


If all else fails, use a BFH.

Moderated by  nonameyet, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,284
Posts638,771
Members49,765
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,459 Shoretel
188,318 CTX100 install
187,091 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 5
jc2it 4
dans 3
dexman 2
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 155 guests, and 347 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5