web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#455960 05/30/11 01:11 PM
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 492
6string Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 492
So I'm tired of paying Comcast's outlandish charges every month. I'm considering switching to Dish Network for the savings but I don't want the eye sore of a dish on my roof/porch/eve/balcony/ or deck like I have seen that some people have.
I am considering putting a galvanized pipe behind my shed (120 feet away) to mount the dish too. Out of sight, out of mind.
I'm wondering what type of coax to install from the house MPOE to the shed. Any ideas?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#455961 05/30/11 01:15 PM
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
RIP Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Offline
RIP Moderator-Nisuko-Tie, General
*****
Joined: Jan 2004
Posts: 6,648
I would mount your pole and let the dish network guys run the cable and do the install . you might bury some pipe out to the shed to make it easier for them


Skip
------------------------------------

Serving SW and West central Fl since 1984
#455962 05/30/11 02:08 PM
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,290
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Sep 2006
Posts: 3,290
I agree.

Any Dish Network installation I've seen, they used their own wire and ran it themselves. It was two coax's in a siamese cable.

A 1-inch PVC conduit buried a foot down is a good idea.


Arthur P. Bloom
"30 years of faithful service...15 years on hold"

#455963 05/30/11 03:02 PM
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,310
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2003
Posts: 1,310
Quote
Originally posted by 6string:
I'm wondering what type of coax to install from the house MPOE to the shed. Any ideas?
To answer your question, RG6 Quad shield.


D. Ocean
Miami, FL
#455964 05/30/11 11:31 PM
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 492
6string Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2007
Posts: 492
Thanks guys. I think your right but I was thinking I would direct bury the cable.


Moderated by  Silversam 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,305
Posts638,893
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,860 Shoretel
189,972 CTX100 install
188,084 1a2 system
Newest Members
Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks, A2A Networks
49,770 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
teleco 7
dexman 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 101 guests, and 29 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5