web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#421860 02/17/04 07:51 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 1
First off, I just want to say Hi to everyone as this is my first post!

Now, for my wonderful question.

I have been having a lot of trouble finding out how to do a very simple thing. I need to re-program a new number for a system-wide speed dial for a prostar 816 system (or maybe an 800?).

According to a system manual that I have, I have to press the ALM/SD button on one of the phones in order to program a new speed dial.

The only problem is that there is no ALM/SD button on any of the phones at this branch (I don't work at the branch, I'm an I.T. tech working at the corporate office for my company [just FYI]).

What I'm trying to figure out is, is there a special "programming/master phone" with this button, or do I have to hit another button to get into an "overlay mode" or something like that?

I know that I have another branch with the same phone system, and they have that button on all of their phones, but the branches are both in different states, and it would take me too much time to take one of the phones from the one branch, and bring it to the other just to reprogram a phone number at another.

If anyone knows anything about these phones or has any ideas please help!!!

Thanks in advance everyone!


------------------------
^This is what I posted!^
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#421861 02/17/04 03:34 PM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,268
Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi
Offline
Moderator-Allworx, Nisuko-Tie, Vodavi
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 3,268
I think that you can reprogram the soft keys(mute, conf, common audible, auto redial, page, redial etc,) The code for alarm/spd is 32. Use a display set. The programming sequence would be:
1. Depress "#"
("Programming" is displayed in the LCD)2. Dial 80
3 Depress key to be programmed
Present function of key is displayed
4. Dial selected code (32--in this case) to change function of soft key

However---this comes out of the Macrotel 816 manual (which is the same programming as the Prostar). If it works...it will change that particular button for every phone on a system wide basis.

Here's something else you might try:

1. Depress "#"
"Programming" is displayed in LCD
2. Dial 81
"Key Test" is displayed
All LED's light and the telephone rings
3. Depress the keys on the telephone one-by- one to test LEDs and determine the key
function.
4. Lift handset from cradle then replace to
end test.

Good luck.

#421862 02/18/04 01:43 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,925
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,925
Likes: 1
ryan
You only have the 800 nondisplay phones on this system?
Do yourself a favor get a 816 display phone to do this programming and any future programming they are inexpensive and readly available. You can plug them into any port on the system and program.

#421863 02/18/04 02:48 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
Ryan,
Get a display phone for programming. I have them in stock. (800) 797-0070 ext 202
Paul

#421864 02/18/04 04:56 AM
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,925
Likes: 1
Administrator
Offline
Administrator
Joined: Aug 2002
Posts: 4,925
Likes: 1
So do I Paul but as a member of this board I agreed not to try to come right out and sell my products. Try to support the board and its providers. All members (posters) either new or around awhile should check with Sundance 1st. It is his site.

#421865 02/18/04 05:29 AM
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2003
Posts: 2,267
Good point. In the future I will check his inventory before I post with equipment.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,284
Posts638,771
Members49,765
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,459 Shoretel
188,318 CTX100 install
187,091 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 5
jc2it 4
dans 3
jsaad 2
Who's Online Now
2 members (Carl Navarro, nfcphoneman), 138 guests, and 350 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5