web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#255176 08/11/04 07:20 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 187
batman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 187
need to know how to dtmf intergated to panasonic kxd1232?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#255177 08/11/04 12:52 PM
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 352
A6 Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 352
Do you know what the inband integration is for the Panasonic? I don't. If you know the inband, I can tell you how to program it in the Aleen.


Tip and ring, the work of the devil!
#255178 08/11/04 03:37 PM
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Oct 2001
Posts: 4,043
A6, I can help you on the Pana. side but it's the alleen I don't know.
The default for the TD 1232 is:
LV-MSG =H GetMsg =*H AA-Svc= #8 VM-Svc= #6
These can be changed in program 114
The command signal can have a maximum of 16 digits, 0-9, *, #, flash, and pause.
The flash is only available for LV-Msg and GetMsg. You also may have to go into program 609 and assign a mailbox # to each extension.
You might also have to put all the voice mail extensions in their own group in program 602
and then assign that group as A/A or VM in program 106, (station hunting)
I suggest keeping the mailbox numbers the same as the extension numbers or there will be more programming.
Hope this helps you out.
Gem

#255179 08/11/04 04:48 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 187
batman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 187
THANKS ,
A6- When I use the wizard and picked panasonic kxt-d1232 it came back with a message file not found, transtel told me to use kxtd 816-1232 3 digit and it seemed to work, when I use the monitor feature the aleen does not show any digits. I was told this should work?
I made the other changes to the pbx and still no luck?

#255180 08/12/04 12:58 AM
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 352
A6 Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2001
Posts: 352
I know you mentioned the monitor feature is not showing any digits but is there dtmf on the ports if you hook up with a butt set? I just want to check to make sure tones are being sent even though the monitor is not showing them.

If there are no digits showing, that could mean that the panasonic inband is not programmed. Mr Gemini mentioned that inband can be programmed and there may be nothing programmed.


Tip and ring, the work of the devil!
#255181 08/24/04 03:22 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 187
batman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 187
found that the panasonic kxt-d1232 not programed correctly, plus some additional program for the voicemail. still testing but we are close.


Moderated by  5years&counting 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,284
Posts638,771
Members49,765
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,459 Shoretel
188,318 CTX100 install
187,091 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 5
jc2it 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 124 guests, and 330 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5