web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#246932 06/13/11 10:02 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Rickman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Hi Guys,
I'm working on an SV8100 and I'm trying to Install 2 DSS's at 101 and 102. But my second DSS will not come up. Both are IP and so are the phones(of course) CPU is 5.01 and both phones are Firmware 4.2.1.0. Swapped DSS's, Cords, Power Suppy's, So it would seem not to be Hardware. Any Idea's? Also Tryed Hooking up to a Different Port. :bang:


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#246933 06/13/11 10:07 AM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,334
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,334
From memory IP fones can only take 1 60 button DSS and that one is wired directly to the IP fone via the small serial cable and powered via a external PSU..
From the hardware manual
"Keep the following in mind when installing DSS Consoles:
A 60-Button DSS Console requires a separate digital station port when pairing with a digital multiline terminal. For IP terminals, the console is connected to the side option slot using a special cable."


Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.
#246934 06/13/11 10:12 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Rickman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Yeah, I'm Installing 1 at each Station.


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
#246935 06/13/11 01:45 PM
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,334
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jul 2005
Posts: 1,334
Quote
Originally posted by Rickman:
Yeah, I'm Installing 1 at each Station.
I have seen some strange things with DSS on IP fones. Try making the second DSS as DSS number 3 in 30.02. I had to do that here on our inhouse switch to get one working. It refused to work as assigned..


Regards,

Paul W
Now back to a 0 day week. Love these 7 day weekends.
#246936 06/14/11 02:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,505
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,505
Likes: 2
Check program 10.03 and look what it shows for the port you have your DSS consoles terminated to. If it has MLT, disconnect the console change the port to not set, apply, reconnect the console.


We get old too soon, smart too late
#246937 06/14/11 02:19 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Rickman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Thanks for your replys guys,
Dans 10-03 is for Digital DSS's These are IP.


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
#246938 06/14/11 02:57 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,505
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,505
Likes: 2
Sorry Rickman, I missed the IP part in your question.


We get old too soon, smart too late
#246939 06/21/11 04:41 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Rickman Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Just an Update Guys, On connecting a DSS to an IP Phone,
Plug the DSS to the IP phone First, then set the Config on the Ip phone. Download from PCPro and Check MB 30-10 it should show the MAC address of the IP phone its plugged into. :read:


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."

Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,307
Posts638,895
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,994 Shoretel
190,185 CTX100 install
188,353 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (dcl), 92 guests, and 155 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5