web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 3
Good morning! First off, this is not my field of expertise so the abbreviations are completely lost on me. =) I am an office manager for a carpet cleaning company. We have NEC Dterm 80 phones and an Electra Elite IPK system.

A few weeks ago our system went down. We had our company out and they had to reprogram the system. The technician still hasn't been able to restore all of our settings, "because the system is a dinosaur" and he doesn't know how to. Understandable. Right now our caller ID only shows the name. Before it showed the name on the first line and the phone number on the second line. Does anyone know how to get this back? Even if I can't do it from my phone, I can at least pass on the information to the technician. Thanks for any help you can give and your patience with a newbie. =)

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Have Your Tech Change Memory Block 3-53.


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 145
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 145
CID name & number is set in class of service, 1-8-08. I cannot remember the data setting.

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
IPKII is correct, look at memory block 1-8-08.

for 1-8-08 :

page 1 : unchanged
page 2 : unchanged
page 3 : turn on LK5
page 4 : turn on LK2, LK3, LK4 and LK8
page 5 : turn on LK2 and LK7, turn off LK3

good luck

D

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 3
Thank you all SO much! I've passed thins along to my tech. I'll let you know how it goes. Thanks again!

Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
Member
****
Offline
Member
****
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 1,439
Also, if you have an older IPK (v1.0 through 1.51)
You must also do program 1-1-78.

D

Joined: May 2011
Posts: 3
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2011
Posts: 3
Wow! Thank you all so much! He came by yesterday and had it repaired in about 2 minutes.
I also noticed that the feature for letting others hear a conversation via speakerphone while I converse on the handset doesn't work. Any suggestions?

Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 145
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2007
Posts: 145
Once again that feature is set in memory block 1-8-08 Claas of Service. It's called Group Listening. When I installed those systems I always enabled all the "good" features in there for my customers. I cannot remember them all but if you post your CPU software version, I bet someone here could either post a list of them or send it to you.


Moderated by  ttech 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,307
Posts638,895
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,994 Shoretel
190,185 CTX100 install
188,353 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 97 guests, and 145 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5