web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#220539 08/30/11 07:45 AM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Hey folks, new to this site. i have a couple of quick questions re: Vodavi STS equipment, is there any way to turn off the CID display on a phone that rings on incoming calls? If not what would be an alternate solution? Specifically i have a restaurant/bar that the cashier has a phone and there is one behind the bar. These are the only 2 phones that ring and i don't want my employees to see the CID info on their phones, but i do want it to appear when calls are transfered to my office.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#220540 08/30/11 08:33 AM
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Offline
Moderator-Vodavi, Vertical, XBlue
*****
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 3,136
Caller ID can only be enabled or disabled system wide. The only other option is whether the screen will initially show the name or the number.


- Dave S. -

You can never appease your ideologue opponents.

#220541 08/30/11 08:45 AM
Anonymous
Unregistered
Anonymous
Unregistered
You could open the telephone and unplug the display...

#220542 08/31/11 02:24 AM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
i figured as much, i have also tried to connect a single line ringer to one of the SLT ports using the additional jack on the bottom of the phone and removing the station from the ring assignment, the CID info still appeared in the display. Rats...

#220543 08/31/11 02:24 AM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 4
i figured as much, i have also tried to connect a single line ringer to one of the SLT ports using the additional jack on the bottom of the phone and removing the station from the ring assignment, the CID info still appeared in the display. Rats...


Moderated by  EV607797, JWRacedog, MnDave, nfcphoneman 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,992
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,454 Shoretel
190,737 CTX100 install
189,211 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy, Kahm310
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
3 members (RATHER BE FISHING, Toner, Professor Shadow), 88 guests, and 116 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5