web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
Hello -

I have an extension on a CIX 100 that can dial out, can intercom other extensions, can receive incoming calls via the AA, but cannot receive an incoming intercom calls. Anyone else trying to intercom the phone gets a busy signal.

There is no DND on the phone and I turned off and locked the VM DND feature. They have unplugged the phone and swapped phones and the problem persists. The kepmapping and other programming looks normal.

I have also made sure the call prgress dependency (DKT program FK 31)is set to Line Moe per Toshiba.

What else can I check in programming? This just started a few days ago.

Thanks.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,266
Likes: 1
try deleting the extension and then rebuilding it

Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,314
Yup, delete and re-build. I was thinking call progress dependency at first too but since you already checked that, go with the rebuild.

Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
Ugh!!! I will try that. What would make this happen all of a sudden?

Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,033
Moderator-Toshiba
Offline
Moderator-Toshiba
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 2,033
What SW release are they on?


- Tony
Ohio Data LLC
Phone systems, data networks, firewalls and servers in Central Ohio.
Some people aren't used to an environment where excellence is expected.
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2005
Posts: 645
AR5.20 MT014 is their software release.

Deleting and rebuilding it worked, just curious as to why it happened to aonly one extension?

Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 104
zap Offline
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 104
1st Reboot switch, sometimes weird problems go away.


One should not increase, beyond what is necessary, the number of entities required to explain anything.

Moderated by  Carlos#1, phonemeister 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,288
Posts638,794
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,350 Shoretel
189,000 CTX100 install
187,391 1a2 system
Newest Members
Robbks, A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww
49,767 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 7
dexman 5
dans 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 132 guests, and 389 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5