Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#194870 09/19/08 07:46 AM
OP Offline
Hi guys,
I'm an independent IT consultant and was hired to fix the phone system.
I'm not really familiar with phone system so please bear with me if I sound so n00b.

The client is havinf problem with the dealer, since the dealer has been double even triple charging the company for tasks that has not been done but they keep sending invoices.

So the company's owner (let's just from now on call him John), went to the Manage User under XP, then changed ALL of the user names in that window. It has "Administrator, ASPNET,CIXAlarmMonitorUser,DCOMaccount,eManagerUser,IUSR_MICROMASH,IWAM_MICROMASH,MyPhoneManagerUser,myTaskeUser,Remote Admin,Server$ and Valued Customer" under user names.

John changed them all and restarted the PC.
Guess what? The Strata eManager, which points to port 80 on that PC, does not function / open anymore.

I looked up the even viewer, and it says "bad password/username". So basically the program would not run since the password for the user name got changed.

John does not want to contact the vendor/dealer since they are having a fight. John wants to know which one is true :changing password was the reason the strata emanage doesnt work anymore, or the vendor got in using remote deskop(which they have always been doing to trouble shoot things) and change things around to make sure John pays the invoices.

Please help... I contacted Toshiba and they said they don't provide end-user tech support.

thank you

Fred

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

OP Offline
oh btw the sytem model is CHSUB112a2
Strata CIX 40 or 100