web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#191306 10/29/07 05:09 PM
OP Offline
I run an SMB IT consulting firm and we primarily stay on the data side of things (computers, servers, networking, web design & hosting). I have some phone experience (NEC 2400 & Inter-Tel 5000) from past jobs so I try to help out my clients when they just need help making administrative changes.

I recently picked up a new client that has a Toshiba Strata CTX28. They have 3 numbers ringing into the system and 6 extensions setup.

They are complaining that when all 6 exts are in use and someone tries to call in, it just rings and rings. They would like for it to go to the receptionist's VM at least. This seems like a simple CF-Busy/NA to me but I'm not familiar enough with this system and I'd like to see how the call routing is actually setup.

What software would I need to install on my laptop to connect to the system? Does it use ethernet or serial?

Does the CTX28 system have any ACD functionality by default or is that an add-on feature?

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#191307 10/29/07 11:12 PM
Former Moderator-Toshiba, Request an Installer
Former Moderator-Toshiba, Request an Installer
PM Sent

Now available Voicemail Programmer Kit to program your Toshiba Voice Mail across your network.

Toshiba Technical Support at: One Ring Telecom
#191308 10/30/07 01:13 AM
Administrator
Administrator