web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#114353 08/05/11 04:30 AM
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 185
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 185
Any idea on how I could input this string into and index 77*9***6

????

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#114354 08/05/11 05:08 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Offline
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
What does the '*' represent? The actual tone that the * button generates, or...?


When I was young, I was Liberal. As I aged and wised up, I became Conservative. Now that I'm old, I have settled on Curmudgeon.
#114355 08/05/11 05:17 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Offline
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
Since *1, *2, *3 are special functions, probably not. You could try ** to dial one * . That was a trick in the Iwatsu ZTD.


When I was young, I was Liberal. As I aged and wised up, I became Conservative. Now that I'm old, I have settled on Curmudgeon.
#114356 08/08/11 02:54 AM
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 185
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 185
I don't thing the abbreviated dial is the way to to go then. I'm trying to hook the EZ VMS up to a 50. I can get it to forward to the hunt group but. I think I have to use in band strings to be able to retrieve and leave messages in a box. LH have you ever gotten the 50 to work with these VMS systems?

#114357 08/08/11 03:34 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Offline
Moderator-Mitel, NEC, Vodavi
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,985
Need MS55 software & name the ports as ONS VM ports in COS.

#114358 08/08/11 06:27 AM
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Offline
RIP Moderator-Mitel, Panasonic
*****
Joined: Dec 2005
Posts: 7,056
DrPBX, what register and bit. To the best of my knowledge, only COV interface gives full VM capabilities in an SX50.

Smellyfish ( smile ), IF the EZ will interface to ONS SX50 ports, the EZ folks will be able to give you the straight skinny. Please let us know if it's possible!


When I was young, I was Liberal. As I aged and wised up, I became Conservative. Now that I'm old, I have settled on Curmudgeon.

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,329
Posts639,002
Members49,783
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,465 Shoretel
190,756 CTX100 install
189,223 1a2 system
Newest Members
AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy
49,782 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 10
tim10 8
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
1 members (BobRobert), 75 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5