web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
TTSI1 Offline OP
OP Offline
I am a 23 year veteran to the telecom industry and I just found this forum. I am the owner of a small cabling company in NC. I have installed, programmed, and serviced a number of PBX's and small key systems over the years but I have never worked on a Mitel system. Just this past week I got a new customer that I am doing all of the cabling for 6 new hotels for voice as well as high speed internet and CATV. The owner has asked me if I can service his 10 existing Mitel PBX's as well as install the new Mitels in the 6 new hotels. I can't stand the idea of turning down this opportunity. I would like to get some training on the Mitel PBXs he has installed as well as get installation and programming training on the new PBX's. This is a "got to have it right now" kind of thing for the service of the existing PBX's (I have only seen the 1st of the 10 and it is an SX 200) as he is currently having problems that need addressing.

Any ideas on how to get some training quick or how best to work this out? Any advice would be helpful. If I purchase manuals for the Mitels he has, are they written in a detailed enough format that I could start servicing his systems now while I search for formal training? The first new install is at least 6 months away.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Admin
Admin
contact Fred at Resale Systems 1-800-777-3725
or PM him here

Merritt

Business Telephones & Equipment + Commercial Audio/Video Products
Commercial Communications . . . Turner, Maine