web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#622736 08/15/18 07:54 AM
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 310
mfecko Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 310
We have a customer that has provided us VPN access for remote support of a OS 7400 system.
Everything works fine, EXCEPT access to the SVMi-20i voicemail.
We get a link down message anytime we access any part of the VM.

On site access works fine, issue is just remote access

The VPN client we're using is Cisco Anyconnect VPN client

Looking for a solution

Thanks

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Is the VPN giving you a local address from the same subnet as the system or is it giving you a different address?

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 310
mfecko Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 310
No
It's giving access to a subnet that has access to 3 different systems, which are all on the same subnet.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Samsung
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 3,004
Likes: 4
Is the MP40 and/or SVMi20i configured with a public ip address?

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Look at the programming logs and see what address it is that the system thinks you are connecting from. Put that address or subnet into the management ip white list. Give that a try.

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 310
mfecko Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 310
No public address on the MP or VM

Management ip white list contains the IP that the VPN gives me.

Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Dec 2010
Posts: 681
Is FTP traffic allowed to be passed over the VPN?

Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 310
mfecko Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2004
Posts: 310
According to IT, yes.
We did a wire shark,
Capture from local showed MP connection flipping to VM
Capture from edge of VPN did not see this connection


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,284
Posts638,772
Members49,765
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,459 Shoretel
188,320 CTX100 install
187,092 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 23
teleco 5
jc2it 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
3 members (pvj, Carl Navarro, nortelvoip), 102 guests, and 372 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5