web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#615954 01/29/18 12:42 PM
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
I have an Avaya IPO 9.1.5.0 system that I have configured with several 9608 remote IP phones. I would like to send these phones to a different state for some users to use. Is there anyway to configure the outbound CID to show up as their local number instead of my corporate number?

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website


FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

twinlava #615957 01/29/18 01:04 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,665
Likes: 4
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,665
Likes: 4
Do you own the local number?
What type of trunk is it? POTS, PRI, SIP?
What type of trunks do you use for outgoing?

mongo5150 #615964 01/29/18 03:46 PM
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
We own the local number. Inbound and outbound calls are on a PRI.

twinlava #615975 01/29/18 06:58 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,665
Likes: 4
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,665
Likes: 4
If you look at your ARS table, it should have a code with "s1112223333" where the 1112223333 is your main number.
That is telling the system to send 1112223333 as outbound caller id.
Create a new ARS table, copy everything from it, but where it sends your main number, (the s1112223333) change it to be the desired Caller ID say "s7778889999".
Then you can go into those users and create a user short code for whatever you use to access dialtone (9?) and direct to the new ARS table.

So user Matt might have their user short code 9/Dial/Line group 0/ARS Table 51. they dial 9, calls go out that new ars where you tell it to send something else, and bam...you dun!

twinlava #615992 01/30/18 11:10 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,505
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,505
Likes: 2
I could me wrong but I believe the out of state IP phones will not be able to show their local numbers when placing calls. The only numbers that can show up on outbound calls are the ones in the block of DID's their Teleco provides at the home office.

Last edited by dans; 01/30/18 11:11 AM.

We get old too soon, smart too late
twinlava #616048 01/31/18 01:56 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,345
Likes: 10
All depends on the telco provider and the service. Some providers will only let you send out numbers that you own and are also coming in as DID's. Others will open it up so you can send any number you want (helpful for Twinning, to present the original CID to the person receiving the Twinned call)

I work with a SIP provider that makes it super simple. You can port any number to their service, they don't have to be in the same area code or prefix. Configure E911 on the CID you want to send out for 911. So with multiple ARS tables, you can send a local number with the correct address for the remote phones, and emergency services will show up at the right address.

twinlava #616055 01/31/18 09:47 AM
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,505
Likes: 2
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Apr 2005
Posts: 2,505
Likes: 2
The down side of this, scammers can easily use any ones number and they are doing it.


We get old too soon, smart too late
twinlava #616361 02/08/18 04:57 PM
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 59
Thanks for the help from everyone. I took all the comments put them together and got it to work.


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,307
Posts638,895
Members49,771
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
212,994 Shoretel
190,183 CTX100 install
188,353 1a2 system
Newest Members
dcl, Mansour, Dave Simmons, Soulece, Robbks
49,771 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 17
teleco 6
jsaad 5
dans 5
dexman 4
Yoda 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 86 guests, and 143 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5