web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#612664 09/17/17 07:27 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
New IP Office V2

Logging in with Manager I get the following message.

"Certificate error Detected (IP Office Certificate Dates are invalid)

Never seen this before and I can't get into programming

HELP

Thanks

Ken

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website


FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

hitechcomm #612669 09/18/17 07:16 AM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,657
Likes: 4
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya
*****
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 1,657
Likes: 4
Not sure if related tom this:
https://support.avaya.com/ext/index?page=content&id=SOLN312079&group=UG_ENTITLED_CUSTOMER

But i thought that would not restrict you from getting into Manager...
My thought is that the link, applies and that the cert never get fixed...so you may never have been alerted of the date it will expire, as you may not have logged into that system in a bit..

Let me know..

hitechcomm #612671 09/18/17 08:58 AM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
Thanks Mongo, but this is a new system. Never been in it . Just wanted to program before install.
ken

hitechcomm #612674 09/18/17 10:51 AM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,336
Likes: 10
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,336
Likes: 10
Uncheck Secure Communications in Manager? Go into the Security Settings and delete the current certificate? Reset the security settings and do the same?

Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
OP Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
That Did it. Don't know why and not sure it's a good thing.. But I got in.

Tommy, thanks very much

Ken


Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,233
Posts638,547
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,580 Shoretel
187,092 CTX100 install
186,118 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Yoda 8
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 82 guests, and 26 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5