web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#608484 03/03/17 05:20 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Greetings,
We are connecting to an IPO 8.1.67 using Admin Manager 9.0. Sometimes it says welcome to basic mode and we can't do anything. The system is running fine no issues. Other times we get in just fine and make changes and the changes take. Just curious if anyone else has seen this and if there is a resolution?
TIA


John 807
Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website
IP Office Help

Avaya IP Office Help & Support Website


FAQs, documentation, videos, updates, and support for the Avaya IP Office business phone system!
Everything you need to know about installing, upgrading, and troubleshooting IP 500v2 and IPO Server Edition systems.

John807 #608509 03/04/17 06:12 PM
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Polycom
*****
Joined: May 2002
Posts: 4,295
Likes: 7
Never saw that. I would delete Manager and download the latest version but not 10

John807 #608511 03/04/17 08:16 PM
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,338
Likes: 10
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Offline
Moderator-Avaya-Lucent, Antique Tele
*****
Joined: Jul 2001
Posts: 3,338
Likes: 10
I would load Manager 8.0, then change the name of the Manager folder Manager 8.0. Then load Manager 8.1, change the name of the Manager folder to Manager 8.1, load 9.0, change folder name, load 9.1

Make shortcuts to the Manager.exe in each of the folders, so you can launch the correct version for the system you are working on. Especially useful if you need to recreate SD cards on different releases to match existing equipment

John807 #608515 03/04/17 11:21 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
John807 Offline OP
Member
*****
OP Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Thank You Gentlemen. I thought manager was backwards compatible? Nothing surprises me though for another system I have various java's for different releases.
Thanks Again,

Last edited by John807; 03/04/17 11:23 PM.

John 807

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,240
Posts638,579
Members49,755
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,636 Shoretel
187,384 CTX100 install
186,173 1a2 system
Newest Members
TaniyahCobb, TDKs79, Buttinset, Housetech, MeganH
49,754 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 14
Yoda 9
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
1 members (justbill), 58 guests, and 34 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5