web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
I'm not real familiar with the DSU II & Impact phones.

Customer has an 8012 acting like the mute button is pushed. They intercom the front desk but cannot be heard, front desk to them can be heard. They said the hold light is solid and it says call S25. I think we've had this issue before. I assume it's not hardware, but some sort of user error. Is there a reset command for the features? (Like how the dx-80 had F69)

Last edited by tylan; 10/05/16 09:47 AM.

Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,158
Likes: 16
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,158
Likes: 16
Station 25 invoked station to station messaging to the affected set. Have the set that says Call S25 do this...

Press Intercom
Dial #7 25 and hang up.

May have to repeat several times if it was invoked multiple times.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
Would that mute the handset (not sure about off hook) when calling other stations?

Last edited by tylan; 10/05/16 07:03 PM.

Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,158
Likes: 16
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,158
Likes: 16
Nope. Just diagnosing one trouble at a time. Want to isolate the no receive issue and see if the VAB (Voice Announce Block) has been turned on.


[Linked Image]
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
VAB applies to speakerphone only, right? Hmmm... I wonder what would mute the handset other than the mute button.


Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
tylan Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 264
Likes: 1
The customer said that Dialing #7 25 fixed the issue. I don't get it, but it's fixed now.

Thanks!


Business IT & Telephony Solutions
https://www.dsitechservices.com

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,282
Posts638,751
Members49,764
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,422 Shoretel
188,189 CTX100 install
187,030 1a2 system
Newest Members
Nadisale, andreww, gohunt, Darrick, telecopippo
49,764 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 18
teleco 6
jc2it 4
dexman 4
Who's Online Now
3 members (teleco, Andyreed, Toner), 93 guests, and 90 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5