web statisticsweb stats Business Phone Systems Tech Talk Forum - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#603213 08/19/16 08:51 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
bditech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
I need to make one phone to just be able to dial 7 digits. restricted the 1 but they can call long distant by dialing 10 digits. Can anyone tell me if it can be done I found no program for it.

Nortel Phone System Service
VoIP Demo

Nortel Phone System Service in Canada


Do you need a Nortel Phone System technician or specific Nortel parts?
Atcom to the rescue! Our telephone techs have qualified experience servicing and troubleshooting Nortel CICS, MICS, & BCM telephone systems.
Service in Canada from sea to sea.

bditech #603219 08/19/16 11:38 AM
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,732
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,732
Likes: 2
Change the class of service.


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
bditech #603227 08/20/16 07:39 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,612
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,612
Well you need to go into Restrictions and change the filter to pre created one or create a new filter that would deny 0 and 1 etc
If you deny 1 then make sure to allow 1800 1888 etc under 1





=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




bditech #603270 08/22/16 08:50 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
bditech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
The restriction is all long distance not local. They have a flex system from AT&T and you can dial 10 digits for long distance.So restriction is going to be a long process. To bad they don't have a way to make phone just dial only 7 digits.
Thanks

bditech #603273 08/22/16 09:59 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
bditech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
class of service looked in manual and the only way it showed was to change restriction. Or have I over looked it?
Thanks

bditech #603274 08/22/16 10:03 AM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,612
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,612
"restricted the 1 but they can call long distant by dialing 10 digits."
Since no "I" or "they" I misread as restrict instead of restricted, sorry.

So your in a town that has not moved to 10 digit dialing yet is appears and you want this one set to only dial the area code it is in at minimal?

If so I would probably make sure they dial the full area code anyway but restrict all but one digit.

So if 317 is the only allowed are code then restrict 0,1,2,4,5,6,7,8,9.
















=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




bditech #603280 08/22/16 12:40 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,612
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,612
I am thinking he meant Restrictions since Class Of Service is just for password users.


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




Curlycord #603283 08/22/16 01:07 PM
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Moderator-Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Nortel
Joined: Dec 2003
Posts: 2,086
Originally Posted by Curlycord
"...........So if 317 is the only allowed are code then restrict 0,1,2,4,5,6,7,8,9.

If you should use this restriction, I think Curlycord meant to say 0 through 9 INCLUDING the 3. Then you go into the restriction for 3 and put 317 as an exception. Otherwise they could call any of 100 area codes that start with a 3.


If CON is the opposite of PRO
Then what is the opposite of Progress?
bditech #603284 08/22/16 01:33 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,612
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,612
Yes, thanks NT


=---()))))))))---=
www.curlycord.com
[Linked Image from telcopc.ca]
Toronto, Canada




bditech #603303 08/23/16 08:11 AM
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
bditech Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: May 2007
Posts: 426
we have 7 digit dial for local numbers and 10 for long distance. That is why restriction will be tough with all the Cell phone numbers and local numbers

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  MooreTel, NTlayoff 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,229
Posts638,535
Members49,751
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
210,331 Shoretel
186,919 CTX100 install
186,039 1a2 system
Newest Members
Housetech, MeganH, daob_sa, On Hold Concepts, TS Comm
49,751 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Yoda 7
Toner 7
dexman 5
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 70 guests, and 31 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5