web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#602489 07/21/16 09:12 AM
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
mj_wald Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
So we just moved from AT&T to Windstream as our PSTN. With AT&T we had a traditional TDM PRI, hooked to a TMDI card in the switch.
With Windstream, this is a Dynamic IP service run into a Adtran router, then out a TDM T1 port as a PRI.

We are having issues with timing. The clock goes in and out of error trying to sync to the line. Of course this is not Windstreams issue, even though it had been working for years with AT&T.

They are also having issues when dialing into IVRs. They do not outpulse any DTMF now. Not that the DTMF is distorted, it just isn't even there.

Has anyone run into this before?
Option 11 RLS 25.10 (old)



Nortel Phone System Service
VoIP Demo

Nortel Phone System Service in Canada


Do you need a Nortel Phone System technician or specific Nortel parts?
Atcom to the rescue! Our telephone techs have qualified experience servicing and troubleshooting Nortel CICS, MICS, & BCM telephone systems.
Service in Canada from sea to sea.

Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
Member
*****
Offline
Member
*****
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,014
I have with a BCM 50 and a CS1k. It did turn out to be the carrier, it wasn't Windstream but same symptoms. First make sure they are providing the clocking make sure you are tracking on the loop and not in free run. Check that they match whether you are NI2, ESS or what ever. And I just had your last one, they were blocking any digits after connect for "security" reasons. My client couldn't dial thru AA or IVR.
Hope this helps.
Good Luck,


John 807
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
mj_wald Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jun 2007
Posts: 627
"Security" reasons. Thats nice.

Thanks.

Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Admin
*****
Offline
Admin
*****
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 9,159
Likes: 17
Dial an AA and when it answers hit the # sign on the touch pad- then the desired digits. If that works then there is a setting for enhanced end to end signalling.


[Linked Image]

Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,331
Posts639,009
Members49,783
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,480 Shoretel
190,773 CTX100 install
189,240 1a2 system
Newest Members
AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy
49,782 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Rupert 10
Toner 9
tim10 8
Yoda 5
lyte 4
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 104 guests, and 21 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5