web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#442191 01/10/05 04:47 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
GiaCom Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
Does anyone know of a way to find out the going rate for cabling in a certain geographical area? Is it bad to call around when attempting to set a price for a job you are bidding on? Would you charge differently for a 75ft drop vs a 150ft drop? Any information would be a tremendous help. Thanks.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#442192 01/10/05 06:07 AM
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 251
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2004
Posts: 251
Our price per run is based on runs up to 150 ft. If it exceeds that distance we add an incremental charge. The price per pull is going to vary for Cat 3, 5 and 6 anywhere from $50 to $100. You also have to take into account the enviroment that you are placing the cable. I have bid 3-4 times the going rate for difficult wire runs in some cases.

#442193 01/10/05 06:21 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
GiaCom Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
Thanks for that info... Is it always assumed that the cables are certified? (Probably a really dumb question, but I am trying to make perfect sense of this!)And does drop price include everything, including supplies, map power, etc? Is there an industry standard time to run 1 cable? Thanks in advance!

#442194 01/10/05 06:23 AM
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
GiaCom Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Jan 2005
Posts: 3
***I meant MAN power!*** [Linked Image from sundance-communications.com]

#442195 01/11/05 04:07 PM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,096
Member
*
Offline
Member
*
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,096
We assume one hour per run and the only inclusion is the face plate and jacks not the panel or wire management

#442196 01/11/05 05:16 PM
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Offline
Moderator-Avaya, Nortel
Joined: Mar 2002
Posts: 3,630
there are no set guidelines to bidding a cable job. Everyone can be different. just make sure it is spelled out in writing.


Z-man
Avaya SME Authorized Partner
www.omniofficetech.com
#442197 01/22/05 04:04 AM
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 320
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Mar 2001
Posts: 320
No, do not assume that the cables are certified?

Telephone Systems | Voice / Data Cabling


| Telephone Systems | Voice / Data Cabling | phoning since 1979.

Moderated by  Silversam 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,329
Posts639,002
Members49,783
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,465 Shoretel
190,756 CTX100 install
189,222 1a2 system
Newest Members
AVO-IT, wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy
49,782 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 10
tim10 8
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
2 members (JBean3329, Carl Navarro), 84 guests, and 23 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5