web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#423135 03/14/05 10:05 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
chazrc Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
I have a site that lines 5 and 6 will not work when both punched down on the C1 card. One or the other. When nothing is punched down on line port 5 or 705, line 6 works.
nd vice versa. When both lines are punched down, only one works.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#423136 03/14/05 01:19 PM
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 758
Likes: 2
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: May 2004
Posts: 758
Likes: 2
Did you check cabling from KSU to block. Sounds like you have a mixed pair

#423137 03/14/05 01:39 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
chazrc Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
Yes. We changed out all the anphenols and new blocks. I think it is crossed as well, but on the backplane. I found x 209 on the last terminal(on the 66 block) on DLI 1 and the first terminal of DLI 2. Bizarre huh?

#423138 03/14/05 04:45 PM
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,330
Likes: 7
pvj Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Offline
Moderator-Executone-Isoetec, Samsung
*****
Joined: Sep 2001
Posts: 2,330
Likes: 7
I'd find it hard to be a backplane when the stations and trunks pin right out of the front of the cards.By your first post I'd guess the problem is with the trunk card itself or the co pairs are crossed coming into the building if the amphenols and blocks are ok.As for 209 running on the last pair and first pair of 2 different cards are they on different cables or is the cable split to more than 1 card?

#423139 03/14/05 10:48 PM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
chazrc Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
They are on different cables and boards as far as the x 209 goes.

#423140 03/15/05 02:52 AM
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,096
Member
*
Offline
Member
*
Joined: Dec 2004
Posts: 4,096
Maybe the x209 problem is in the dail number plan look there mmc 724 I believe, I dont know about the CO line tho it seems to me that PVJ is on target Check the actual pins on the card sometimes they get bent ( the male side) if the cables are pulled off often

------------------
Altcomm @ A.S.E Inc

#423141 03/15/05 10:23 AM
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
chazrc Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2004
Posts: 842
I am going back to trace everything out and see if I can find something.


Moderated by  nameless, pvj 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,992
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,455 Shoretel
190,739 CTX100 install
189,212 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy, Kahm310
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
dexman 3
Who's Online Now
2 members (BobRobert, Toner), 124 guests, and 110 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5