web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 3 of 4 1 2 3 4
Ideal Crimpmaster / Telemaster. I had a GMP but it was too heavy to keep on my toolbelt all day. Anyone use that new Harris Jackrapid for the Leviton Gigamax keystones? I bought one for $60 and it has been a real timesaver.

Brandon C.
Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

I have an Ideal Telemaster as well, but don't really use it much anymore. I try to use premade cables whenever possible.

As far as the JackRapid is concerned, I've been using mine for 6-8 months. It's gotten a bit "notchy" in terms of grip pull, but still works as well as when it was new.

-Steve
I stumbled upon a $6 generic brand at Home Depot, works like a charm.

I have worn out one Ideal Telemaster and am well on the way with the second one. Will probably replace it with same.
Dave

Fax # 570-323-0809
I got my on cyberXlink.com. It is cheap one. It crimps RJ45 only. Good enough for me.

GMP since the late 80's. Last forever

Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
Moderator-Comdial, ESI, Voicemail, Cisco
GMP sells dies to fit their plugs, and dies to fit AMP plugs. Which would be more compatible with Allentel plugs, and more generic (who knows what purchasing buys) plugs? I know when I previously had a GMP (great tool!), we had to make sure we bought only specific plugs when we went to Graybar. If I were to buy one, would I want the one with GMP dies or AMP dies? What's the difference?

Thanks!

Justin