web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
#23682 02/08/10 08:36 PM
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
it's been several years since I last installed a multi-line system. I used to have a list of 800 and 877 numbers I could call that would read back the phone number of the line I was calling from. I can't find the list and have been called in from semi-retirement to install a simple AT&T 1080/1070 4 line system. I need help in identifying the numbers at the interface. Can someone help me. I work for Coast Electronics in Morro Bay, Ca. 805-772-1265. My supervisors are John Weiss (owner) and Jon (Woody) Wordsworth.

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,732
Likes: 2
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Offline
Moderator-Nortel, Computers, General
*****
Joined: Jun 2006
Posts: 8,732
Likes: 2
You can always call your cell from each line to get the number.


Scientists say that the universe is made up of Protons, Neutron & Electrons. They forgot "Morons".
Dave. (CTUB) Canadian Techs Use Bix!
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 232
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 232
EDIT: Sorry we don't post those in the open forums. Thanks.

Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 953
I agree with Dave, if this a New Install, The Service Provider will Have The Numbers Marked at the Dmarc. If Your Changing out an Old System, Just Look at The way the Lines are Feeding into the Exsisting System and Swing them over to Your New System.


"The Only Stupid Question, Is the Question Thats not Asked."
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Feb 2010
Posts: 2
thanks guys, yeah the cell phone thing, should have figured that out myself. like I said, it's been a while since I was on the install side of things.


Moderated by  MooreTel 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,326
Posts638,993
Members49,781
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
213,455 Shoretel
190,739 CTX100 install
189,212 1a2 system
Newest Members
wierderal, Rupert, hamishegg, Rphoneguy, Kahm310
49,781 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 11
Rupert 7
tim10 5
lyte 4
whoami 3
Who's Online Now
2 members (Toner, justbill), 125 guests, and 28 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5