Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3
OP Offline
highfalcon1:
I purchased a manual and I have studied the manual. I have been maintaining this dk40i since April of this year, so I am a Toshiba newbie. You may not remember, but I bet you were a "newbie" at one time.

I have received some great help from Martin and SSPhone, and many other contributors to this forum and I thank them very much. I think it is commendable that they take the time to help Toshiba newbies like me.
I have also hired a tech from a company listed on this site to come out when I was too busy or did not understand how to program a feature.

All I am asking for is help because I have other systems I maintain and cannot spend all of my time or budget on the Toshiba unit I inherited when we bought this office.

If there is anyone out there who has a positive suggestion or idea, I would be very appreciative.
Thanks,
kirk3333

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada

Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

Not sure of the program number, but there is a program that tells the system what type of phone is on the port. Make sure that it's a 10-button set. Also, I seem to recall that when I added an expansion to a DK40, the new ports started with 012, not the logical 009. I would also try doing programs 39 and 81 using just one port, rather than a range of ports. Just a thought. Good luck.

Administrator
Administrator
What kind of card did you add to the system and in what slot in the expansion cabinet?

OP Offline
DKCU card. I don't remember the slot number right off hand, but it is top of expansion cabinet, back slot.