web statisticsweb stats

Business Phone Systems

Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Rate Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
#168647 04/04/11 04:00 PM
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
cjd7200 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
Story & Facts:
Moved My Client's KX-TA824 & TVA-50 to their new office this weekend. All was great, crimped all my lines and everything worked perfectly. Except today I called to see how everything was going and I noticed that even though I dialed ext:101, the system sent me to 110. No big deal, hit * and go back to 101, same thing. Immediately I was thinking DTMF, called from my cell phone, and it works fine. However when calling from my VOIP Phone, Optimum Voice, DTMF is either distorted or coded improperly. Going to head down tomorrow with my Fluke Digit Grabber, I hope I can confirm this. Any thoughts, can FiOS fix the issue, is it my carrier, DTMF amplifiers, scrubbers, anything you can think of. I know you might be guessing but anyone have this happen to them before?

Thanks Carl

Atcom VoIP Phones
VoIP Demo

Best VoIP Phones Canada


Visit Atcom to get started with your new business VoIP phone system ASAP
Turn up is quick, painless, and can often be done same day.
Let us show you how to do VoIP right, resulting in crystal clear call quality and easy-to-use features that make everyone happy!
Proudly serving Canada from coast to coast.

#168648 04/04/11 04:09 PM
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
Member
***
Offline
Member
***
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 1,217
The tva50 has live dtmf tracing in the programming software.

I had a customer who had 4 lines from some cheap provider, had the same problem you're having. they also had one AT&T line for fax. The DTMF problem followed the cheap lines no matter what port they were on, the AT&T line was fine no matter what port. Reported it to the provider and they fixed it.


Aaron
#168649 04/04/11 11:50 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
Take a hard look at loop current .

#168650 04/05/11 03:00 AM
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
cjd7200 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
Thank you for the advice guys, I will be on site with Verizon today, but will check in and let you know what i find out.

#168651 04/05/11 04:31 AM
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
cjd7200 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
One Quick thought, the ONT from FiOS is supposedly 12v, old fashioned copper lines are 48v, any body ever use a step-up transformer?

#168652 04/05/11 04:17 PM
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
cjd7200 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
Verizon Tech came out today, ONT is 48v according to their meter. They've escalated the issue to their switching department. I'll keep everyone posted. Supposedly our lines are "POTS" via TDMS, so everything should work.

#168653 04/05/11 11:44 PM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
cjd do you work for HVT ?

#168654 04/06/11 04:01 AM
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
cjd7200 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
No, who is HVT?

#168655 04/06/11 08:19 AM
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
Member
Offline
Member
Joined: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,116
Hudson Valley Telephone on 9W I myself subbed for them back in the early 80's

#168656 04/06/11 08:36 AM
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
cjd7200 Offline OP
Member
OP Offline
Member
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 11
No, we are an IT company out of Rhinebeck.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Carl Navarro, OBT 

Link Copied to Clipboard
Forum Statistics
Forums84
Topics94,287
Posts638,784
Members49,767
Most Online5,661
May 23rd, 2018
Popular Topics(Views)
211,903 Shoretel
188,981 CTX100 install
187,206 1a2 system
Newest Members
A2A Networks, James D., Nadisale, andreww, gohunt
49,766 Registered Users
Top Posters(30 Days)
Toner 22
teleco 5
dexman 4
dans 3
Who's Online Now
0 members (), 105 guests, and 174 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Contact Us | Sponsored by Atcom: One of the best VoIP Phone Canada Suppliers for your business telephone system!| Terms of Service

Sundance Communications is not affiliated with any of the above manufacturers. Sundance Phone System Forums - VOIP & Cloud Phone Help
©Copyright Sundance Communications 1998-2024
Powered by UBB.threads™ PHP Forum Software 7.7.5